Joyous Oiler, The Use Of Essential Oils

Young Living Essential Oils #2303310

Recommended Reading Material

Leave a comment

IMG_0753

This post is for the person who needs more information before diving in. Which was me. I bought quite a few books and researched some on the internet, I know I know not everything is true on the internet, but Google was staring at me and wondering why I wasn’t using it to help research Essential Oils. So the first book I acquired was The Healing Intelligence of Essential Oils, by Kurt Schnaubelt, Ph.D. This book I felt was very informal and I loved how he dove into the language of plants, explaining Essential Oils and Aromatherapy, even the biology behind it all! Then he went on to explain about authentic Essential Oils and the safety of use and such. And finally he went into how to apply them and use them for healing. If you are looking for a generic book with no brand names in it, this is the book for you. When I first was researching Essential oils to see if they were for me and my family I didn’t truly have one brand in mind and I wanted something that wasn’t trying to sell me something.

Advanced Aromatherapy

He has also wrote a few books and another of his books I acquired is Advanced Aromatherapy, this book takes a more scientific approach and has all the break downs of everything you need to know about Essential Oils. I have to admit I haven’t read this one yet, I just received it a couple of days ago and just started the first couple of pages into it. So far I am liking it and it is truly interesting he starts out talking about Conventional Medicine. I will update when I have completed this book.

9780931432828_p0_v1_s260x420

The Complete Book of Essential Oils and Aromatherapy by Valerie Ann Worwood is a great reference book. This book is pretty easy to use. Take for example I am having an Earache, you can easily look up in there what to treat it with. This book is a great thing to have in your arsenal.

Aromatherapy Healthy Child

Aromatherapy for the Healthy Child by Valerie Ann Worwood is another great book to have as well. This has more information and it is geared towards children. There are many Essential Oils you cannot use on children because lets face it the reason these oils work is because they are potent, so you need to treat them as such. Some oils have been known to cause breathing problems in children so they are recommend not for use before a certain age. There are other oils as well that can cause other side effects. So make sure you research, research if you are going to be using these on your children. Some children are more sensitive than others just like some adults are more sensitive than others as well. Use all Essential Oils with caution and care.

These next couple of books are more reference books towards Young Living Essential Oils, I have found both of these to be amazing reference books when it comes to using which oils for which ailments. I also cross reference a lot of things with the previous two books I just wrote about. I like to use the saying, “Knowledge is Power” when it comes to using my Essential Oils.

Surviving When Modern Medicine Fails

Surviving When Modern Medicine Fails, by Dr. Scott A Johnson. This book is short sweet and to the point. I like how he has everything in alphabetical order so it is easy to find. I mainly use this as a reference but find myself using the previous two and the next book the most. But this is a great book to have in your library. He has a great Facebook Page as well, search Scott A Johnson(Author) on Facebook. He is always posting Scientific studies on there and some of the information is quit interesting.

Essential Oils Pocket ReferenceEssential Oils Pocket Reference is pretty much my go to when it comes to my Young Living Essential Oils. This will be given to you when you sign up through me and purchase a Premium Starter Kit. My Sponsor gave this to me when I signed up and I felt that was a great idea because most people when they are first getting started don’t know where to start. This book is a great start if you don’t have anything else! This has every single and blend Essential Oil that Young Living Produces in the great book. It explains what each oil is used for and other great things. Really this book is a must have for anyone using Young Living Essential Oils!

IMG_2158  IMG_2161

While I am on my Welcome Kit, which I am so excited about, I have also added some other great things to it to get you started. You will get two additional books The Chemical Free Home and The Chemical Free Home 2 both with a combined 74 recipes! Isn’t that amazing! Both of those books have come in pretty handy for me. Love the recipes in these two books!

If you would like to make Essential Oils apart of your everyday life click here: http://jennhess2.myoilsite.com/

The products and statements made about specific products on this web site have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA) and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent disease. All information provided on this web site or any information contained on or in any product label or packaging is for informational purposes only and is not intended as a substitute for advice from your physician or other health care professional. You should not use the information on this web site for diagnosis or treatment of any health problem. Always consult with a healthcare professional before starting any new vitamins, supplements, diet, or exercise program, before taking any medication, or if you have or suspect you might have a health problem. Any testimonials on this product are based on individual results and do not constitute a guarantee that you will achieve the same results. Joyous Oiler, The Use Of Essential Oils

Leave a Reply

